Arrival procedures, including check-in and key collection.

This information may be subject to change; you are advised to check this page for the latest news just before setting out for Edinburgh.

If you have accepted your contract offer of University accommodation and paid in full, you will be able to move directly in to your allocated accommodation and should follow key collection procedures below.

Key Collection and Arrival

On arrival in Edinburgh, please go directly to the Site Office noted in the table below to collect the keys for your flat, before going to your accommodation. 

Staff will be available from 10:00 - 22:00 on site on Sundays 24 June, 15 July and 5 August to welcome you.

Allocated Accommodation

Site Office (including Edinburgh post code)

Site email address for late arrivals

Buccleuch Place

Common room, Buccleuch Place Lane, EH8 9NT

buccleuch-place@ed.ac.uk

David Horn 

42 Craigmillar Park, EH16 5PS

david-horn-house@ed.ac.uk

Deaconess

142/01 Pleasance, EH8 9RR

deaconess@ed.ac.uk

East Newington Place

7/1 East Newington Place, EH9 1QP

east-newington-place@ed.ac.uk

Kitchener

6 Gordon Terrace, EH16 5QH

kitchener-house@ed.ac.uk

Ratcliffe Terrace

61 Ratcliffe Terrace, EH9 1SU

ratcliffe-terrace@ed.ac.uk

Roxburgh Place

Collection from Deaconess, 142/01 Pleasance, EH8 9RR

richmond-place@ed.ac.uk

Sciennes Place

28 Sciennes, EH9 1NJ

sciennes-site@ed.ac.uk

Late arrivals


If you are going to arrive after 22:00 (10pm) please contact us in advance on the relevant Site email address above so we can make arrangements for access. If you are unexpectedly delayed, please go to our main Reception Centre at Pollock Halls, 18 Holyrood Park Road, EH16 5AY; our Security Team will arrange access to your accommodation on a temporary basis.

If arriving on or after the Monday start date of your course, you should go directly to class at Moray House. Access to your accommodation can then be gained between 18:00 and 19:00 (6.00pm and 7.00pm) at the relevant Site Office above, where staff will be able to assist you.

If arriving outwith these times please go directly to our main Reception Centre at Pollock Halls, 18 Holyrood Park Road, EH16 5AY; our Security Team will arrange access to your accommodation on a temporary basis and you will be able to collect your keys from the site office the following day.