We offer support both to new students and also those returning to our accommodation for a second or subsequent year. The mechanisms through which support is delivered vary slightly from one type of accommodation to another.

For more information on the accommodation specific support available to you, please click the links to the right.

If you have any concerns about living in our accommodation - whether these involve yourself, or other students - or if you simply need more information, please contact us.

Contact information

Emails sent to the main Residence Life address will reach the Residence Life Administrator and Residence Life Co-ordinators who will ensure your query is answered or sent to the appropriate individual.

Contact For these types of enquiries Email or Tel
Residence Life Email the residence life team for any general enquiries. Email: accom.reslife@ed.ac.uk
Residence Life Administrator For routine enquiries during normal working hours contact the Residence Life Administrator by phone Tel: +44 (0)131 651 2004
Residence Life Co-ordinators For enquiries regarding Residents' Assistants and the programme of events during normal working hours, contact a Residence Life Co-ordinator by phone Tel: +44(0)131 651 2078 or (0)131 651 2157 or (0)131 651 2174 or(0)131 651 2151
Assistant Director (Residence Life) For more serious concerns during normal working hours, contact the Assistant Director (Residence Life) by phone.  Tel: +44(0)131 651 2112
Pollock Halls Reception Centre Pollock Halls Reception Centre is available for enquiries 24 hours a day, either by our full-time reception staff or (out of office hours) by our security team. Tel: +44(0)131 667 1971

Site contact information

Site

Contact email

Ascham Court

ascham-court@ed.ac.uk

Baird House

baird-house@ed.ac.uk 

Blackfriars Street

blackfriars-st@ed.ac.uk

Blackwood Crescent

blackwood-causewayside@ed.ac.uk

Brae House

brae-house@ed.ac.uk

Buccleuch Pl/ Bucclueuch Place Lane

Buccleuch-place@ed.ac.uk

Buccleuch-place-lane@ed.ac.uk

Causewayside

blackwood-causewayside@ed.ac.uk

Chancellors Court

chancellors-court@ed.ac.uk

College Wynd

college-wynd@ed.ac.uk

Darroch Court

darroch-court@ed.ac.uk

David Horn House

david-horn-house@ed.ac.uk

Deaconess House

deaconess@ed.ac.uk

East Newington Place

east-newington-place@ed.ac.uk

Ewing House

ewing-house@ed.ac.uk

Fraser Court

fraser-court@ed.ac.uk

Grant House

grant-house@ed.ac.uk

Haddington Place

Haddington-place@ed.ac.uk

Hermit's Croft

hermits-croft@ed.ac.uk

Holland House

holland-house@ed.ac.uk

Holland Annexe

fraser-court@ed.ac.uk

Holyrood North: Flats & studios

holyrood-site@ed.ac.uk

Holyrood North: Residence Hall

holyrood-site@ed.ac.uk

Holyrood South

holyrood-site@ed.ac.uk

John Burnett House

johnburnett-house@ed.ac.uk

Kincaid's Court

kincaids-court@ed.ac.uk

Kitchener House

kitchener-house@ed.ac.uk

Lee House

lee-house@ed.ac.uk

Mansion Fountainbridge

mansion-fountainbridge@ed.ac.uk

Masson House

johnburnett-house@ed.ac.uk

Morgan Court

morgan-court@ed.ac.uk

Murano Place

murano-place@ed.ac.uk

Mylne's Court

mylnes-court@ed.ac.uk

New Arthur Place

new-arthur-place@ed.ac.uk

Nicholson Street 

nicst-south-college-st@ed.ac.uk

Portsburgh Court

Portsburgh-Court@ed.ac.uk

Ratcliffe Terrace

ratcliffe-terrace@ed.ac.uk

Richmond Place

richmond-place@ed.ac.uk

Robertson's Close

robertsons-close@ed.ac.uk

Roxburgh Place

richmond-place@ed.ac.uk

Riego Street

Riego-Street@ed.ac.uk

Salisbury Court

Salisbury-court@ed.ac.uk

Sciennes and Sciennes Place

sciennes-site@ed.ac.uk

Shrubhill Place

shrub-hill@ed.ac.uk

South Clerk Street

south-clerk-st@ed.ac.uk

South College Street 

NicSt-South-CollegeSt@ed.ac.uk

Turner House

turner-house@ed.ac.uk

Warrender Park Crescent

warrender-park-cres@ed.ac.uk

Warrender Park Road

warrender-park-road@ed.ac.uk

West Mains Road

west-mains-road@ed.ac.uk

Advice Place

Edinburgh University Students' Association (EUSA) runs the Advice Place which is the free advisory service for all students at the University of Edinburgh. As part of EUSA, they are able to offer and impartial advice on anything and everything related to University life including accommodation.

Email: advice@eusa.ed.ac.uk

Potterow office 
Tel:
 0131 650 9225 or 0800 206 2341

Kings Buildings office
Tel:
 0131 650 5822

Link to the Advice Place Website 

Link for further support provided by the University of Edinburgh